“New” Commissioners

At the close of Nomination Day (May 18/16 @ 5:00pm) two candidates had been officially nominated. We will be welcoming back Michael Heisler for his third term on the Commission and Tom Mulrooney for his second term. Sadly, we will be saying “so long” (and thank you) to Bill Nauss.
Because there were two vacancies and two candidates, there will be no need to hold an election, both having won by acclamation. The candidates will be declared elected at the first meeting of the Village of Chester following ordinary polling day. That meeting will be held on June 1, 2016 at 7:00 pm at the Village office (27 Pleasant St) This is a meeting open to the public and when the Commissioners will be electing the Chair and Vice Chair. The Annual General Meeting will be held on May 25th @ 7pm at the St. Stephen’s Parish Hall on the corner of King and Regent Streets. The public is encouraged to attend.

This entry was posted in Election Information. Bookmark the permalink.